Absentee Voting

Starting on Friday, June 27th, absentee voting begins in Hastings for the August 12th primary elections. During the primary, people will be voting for the two open Hastings City Council at-large seats. The candidates are Joanna Bayers, Lori Brauchs, Blaine Hornbuckle, Ian Martin, Mark Vaughn, and Tom Wright. Residents will also be voting for the District 1 county commissioner position. Those candidates are Mike Slavik, Mark Henry, and Terry Donnelly. Julie Flaten, Assistant City Administrator, talks about absentee voting.

Click here for audio


Permanent link to this article: https://kdwa.com/2014/06/absentee-voting/