Commissioner Egan Awarded

Dakota County Commissioner Thomas A. Egan has been named a winner of the Leaders in Local Government Award from the Dakota County Regional Chamber of Commerce and seven partner organizations. Egan represents District 3 on the Dakota County Board of Commissioners, which includes residents in the cities of Eagan, Lilydale, Mendota and Mendota Heights. Egan will receive the Elected Official of Note award at a virtual event Sept. 17. The Leaders in Local Government Awards recognize innovation, excellence and success in local government. Prior to serving as county commissioner, Egan served on the Metropolitan Council under two governors from 2002-2004 and filled roles as mayor and council member in Eagan for 21 years. He is retiring later this year after 16 years as commissioner and more than two decades in city and regional government. He lives in Eagan with his wife, Betty.

Click here for audio


Permanent link to this article: