Election Filing Period Closes

With the Candidate Filing Period for elected offices now closed, the stage is set for local, State and Federal elections this fall. In Hastings, incumbent Mayor Mary Fasbender is running for reelection unopposed, and candidates for the two at-large City Council seats are Angie Haus, Dean Markuson, Ian T. Martin, Dave Pemble and Joe Balsanek. For the Dakota County Board of Commissioners, Mike Slavik is running unopposed for District 1, which includes Hastings. District 4, which includes Rosemount, has Bill Droste, Robert Heidenreich, Seema Maddali, John K. Murphy and Logan O’Grady in the campaign. Joe Leko is running unopposed for Sheriff, and Kathy Keena, Elizabeth Lamin, Matt Little and Jeffery Sheridan are running for County Attorney. At the State level, Tony Jurgens, Tom Dippel, and Judy Seeberger have declared their candidacies for the State Senate in the newly-formed District 41, and Shane Hudella and Tina Folch facing off in the race for District 41B in the House of Representatives. At the Federal level, incumbent Angie Craig will face off against Tyler Kistner, Paula Overby and Patrick F. Bradley for Minnesota’s 2nd Congressional District. Election Day is Tuesday, November 8th.

Click here for audio


Permanent link to this article: https://kdwa.com/2022/06/election-filing-period-closes/